• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Real Jhon Castillon

Vote for these Mindanaoan films in Viddsee Jury Awards Philippines 2020


“A Short Film About Growing Up” and “Condolence”, both helmed by the Mindanaoan filmmaker from Panabo City, Neo Bryce, are nominated for Viddsee Jury Awards Philippines 2020. 

And you know what’s even better? To vote for these films and tell your friends to do the same.

Both films premiered in some of the prestigious and esteemed regional film festivals in Mindanao such as the longest running-regional film festival in the Philippines Mindanao Film Festival, Ngilngig Asian Fantastic Film Festival Davao, and Salamindanaw Asian Film Festival.

Related: Here’s why “Displaced” is a must-watch Mindanaoan film in this year’s Cinemalaya

“A Short Film About Growing Up” tells the story of a boy played by Neo himself who postpones his resignation when he is offered a promotion. As a result, his own reality conspires against him, confronting him with his fears and anxieties. This film first premiered in the 17th edition of Mindanao Film Festival last 2019.

On the other hand, “Condolence”, which first premiered in Ngilngig Asian Fantastic Film Festival Davao under the camp films in competition category, tells the story of the two strangers who meet at a funeral home and bond over death and the anxieties they feel because of it.

Viddsee Jury Awards Philippines is an annual pick industry award that recognizes the best short films from the Philippines, Singapore, and Indonesia.

Related: Don’t Miss ‘OctoGod’ in this year’s Cinemalaya

Around a thousand and more films from the above mentioned countries vie for the prestigious title. Winner of the Audience Choice award will take home an Apple TV and Audience Choice Certificate. While finalists and winners will take home special prizes such as one-year subscription to Adobe Creative Cloud Apps, Viddsee merchandise, and a 13-inch MacBook Air.

Cast your vote through these links:

A Short Film About Growing Up -

Condolence -

Voting ends on September 10, 2020. Winners will be announced on September 13 via virtual award show.